3 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith+ vs SBI Miles Elite
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the SBI Card Miles Elite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Zenith+ for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Zenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendMiles Elite ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹15,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins. Zenith+ saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroadZenith+ 0.99%Miles Elite 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)Miles Elite 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith+ Not safely INR-comparableMiles Elite ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
2 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 6 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI Miles Elite: ~₹130/month at base rate
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank | Miles Elite SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs 6 per year | 2 per quarter | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0.99% vs 1.99% | 0.99% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹8,00,000 vs ₹15,00,000 | ₹8,00,000 | ₹15,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate 1.99% / month vs 3.75% / month | 1.99% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.3% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Calendar-month cap: 15,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel | Not stated | Calendar-month cap: 15,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for SBI Miles Elite | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Miles Elite
Verify with issuer , opens external site