Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AU Zenith+ vs SBI ELITE

Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the SBI Card ELITE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Zenith+
ELITE

The short answer

Pick Zenith+ for spending abroad.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Zenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spend
    ELITE ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Zenith+ wins.
    Zenith+ 0.99%
    ELITE 1.99%
    Zenith+ saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)
    ELITE 8/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Zenith+ Not safely INR-comparable
    ELITE ~0.5%
    conservative base value
    Zenith+: Limited data ELITE: Strong data

Reward earning explained

Zenith+

3 pts / ₹100

Limited data
ELITE

2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Dining Departmental Grocery

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • SBI ELITE: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank ELITE SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year
Railway lounge visits
Only available for AU Zenith+
8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) Not specified
International lounge visits
2 per quarter vs 6 per year
2 per quarter 6 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0.99% vs 1.99%
0.99% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹4,999 ₹4,999
Annual-fee waiver
₹8,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000
₹8,00,000 ₹10,00,000
Monthly interest rate
1.99% / month vs 3.75% / month
1.99% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for AU Zenith+
Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Points per ₹100
3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
3 pts / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5%
Not safely INR-comparable ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 10,000 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend
Not stated 10,000 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for SBI ELITE
Not specified ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for SBI ELITE
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.