5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 10 pts / ₹150 on Shopping Lifestyle
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
KOTAK Zen Signature vs SBI Miles Prime
Side-by-side comparison of the Kotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature and the SBI Card Miles Prime. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Zen Signature for a lower fee.
Pick Miles Prime for spending abroad.
Zen Signature costs ₹1,499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Zen Signature wins. Zen Signature saves ₹1,499/yrZen Signature ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendMiles Prime ₹2,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Miles Prime wins. Miles Prime saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroadZen Signature 3.5%Miles Prime 2.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Zen Signature 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Miles Prime 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueZen Signature ~0.7%Miles Prime ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
2 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 4 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Kotak Zen Signature: ~₹330/month at base rate
- SBI Miles Prime: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zen Signature Kotak Mahindra Bank | Miles Prime SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year |
| International lounge visits 3 per year vs 4 per year | 3 per year | 4 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 2.5% | 3.5% | 2.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 vs ₹2,999 | ₹1,500 | ₹2,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹10,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹10,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 51 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for SBI Miles Prime | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI Miles Prime | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 5 pts / ₹150 vs 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 | 5 pts / ₹150 | 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs ~0.3% | ~0.7% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 6,500 points per statement cycle; at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 6,500 points per statement cycle at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI Miles Prime | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for SBI Miles Prime | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for SBI Miles Prime | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Miles Prime
Verify with issuer , opens external site