Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Privilege vs SBI Miles Prime

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the SBI Card Miles Prime. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Privilege
Miles Prime

The short answer

Pick Privilege for rewards and a lower fee.

Pick Miles Prime for spending abroad.

Privilege costs ₹1,499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Privilege wins.
    Privilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spend
    Miles Prime ₹2,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
    Privilege saves ₹1,499/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Miles Prime wins.
    Privilege 3.5%
    Miles Prime 2.5%
    Miles Prime saves ~₹1,000 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Miles Prime 8/year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Privilege wins.
    Privilege ~1%
    Miles Prime ~0.3%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Privilege

5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Limited data
Miles Prime

2 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 4 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • SBI Miles Prime: ~₹130/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Privilege Axis Bank Miles Prime SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year
International lounge visits
Not included vs 4 per year
No international lounge access 4 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
3.5% vs 2.5%
3.5% 2.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,500 vs ₹2,999
₹1,500 ₹2,999
Annual-fee waiver
₹5,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000
₹5,00,000 ₹10,00,000
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 Travel Credits / ₹200
5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 2 Travel Credits / ₹200
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~0.3%
~1% ~0.3%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.2 vs ₹1
₹0.2 ₹1
Point validity
Only available for SBI Miles Prime
Not specified 2 years
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for SBI Miles Prime
Not specified ₹1 lakh
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for SBI Miles Prime
Not specified Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited

Notes

  • Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.