SBI

Miles Prime Credit Card

Good for lounge and lifestyle benefits.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Up to 4 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
  • You travel frequently and will use the lounge benefits.
  • You spend on travel.
Issuer evidence · 4 sources →

Trade-off

The annual fee (₹2,999) is waived only when eligible annual spend exceeds ₹10,00,000.

Annual fee ₹2,999 per year
Rewards 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 base
Lounge access 8 domestic + 4 international visits / year
Forex markup 2.5% high

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend2 Travel Credits / ₹200Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Travel4 Travel Credits / ₹200Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Redemption value

What a Travel Credit is worth

  1. Air miles₹1 / pt
  2. Cash redemption value₹0.50 per Travel Credit
  3. Travel₹0.5 / pt
  4. Catalogue₹0.25 / pt

How to avoid the annual fee

Spend threshold for waiver
Above ₹10L annual eligible spend required for the waiver

Above ₹10L eligible annual spend waives the fee

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

2 Travel Credits per ₹200 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹1 per point

Air miles

Ranking floor

₹0.25 per point

(conservative floor)

₹1 per point (best documented)

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Annual fee waiver₹10,00,000yearAnnual fee waiver

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Fee waiver requires spend above ₹10,00,000 annually.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (2 Travel Credits / ₹200). Up to ~500 Travel Credits/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹130 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Fee waiver unlikely at this spend
  • Forex cost ~₹1,250 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
8 per year · verified 7 Jul 2026
International (cardholder)
4 per year

Issuer documented · single source · verify on issuer site

Where to verify
  • Operator-verified anchor

Rewards

Base earn
2 Travel Credits per ₹200 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~0.25% base at the catalogue redemption floor; up to ~1% through documented air-miles redemption · verified 7 Jul 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹1.00 per Travel Credit · verified 7 Jul 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Point validity
Points expire 2 years after earning · verified 7 Jul 2026

Insurance Cover

Lost card liability cover
₹1 lakh · verified 7 Jul 2026
Underwriter
Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹2,999
Joining fee
₹2,999 · verified 3 Sept 2026
Fee waiver spend
Above ₹10,00,000 · verified 3 Sept 2026 Annual fee waived on eligible anniversary-year spend above ₹10,00,000.
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
2.5%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Product tier
Mid-tier

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹500–₹3,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹250 per month.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn reward points.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh
Exclusions: 7

These spends do not earn reward points.

Financial

  • Fuel
  • Wallet loads

Other

  • Cash withdrawals
  • Flexipay
  • Encash
  • Cashback
  • On Rentals

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹2,999.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 2.5%.
  • 8 per year domestic lounge · 4 per year international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

8 domestic + 4 international lounge visits/year. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 2.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Fee waiver applies above ₹10,00,000 annual spend. Verify eligible spend exclusions before counting on it.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

Legacy data contains a possible welcome-benefit signal, but the benefit item, qualification, and fulfilment are not verified. Check the issuer welcome email, MITC, and current offer page before relying on it.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →