5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Privilege vs KOTAK Zen Signature
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the Kotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Privilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendZen Signature ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Privilege 3.5%Zen Signature 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsZen Signature 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valuePrivilege ~1%Zen Signature ~0.7%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 10 pts / ₹150 on Shopping Lifestyle
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Kotak Zen Signature: ~₹330/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Privilege Axis Bank | Zen Signature Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 3 per year | No international lounge access | 3 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹1,500 | ₹1,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs ₹1,50,000 | ₹5,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Privilege | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Privilege | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.7% | ~1% | ~0.7% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 6,500 points per statement cycle; at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 6,500 points per statement cycle at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Privilege
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature
Verify with issuer , opens external site