1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Celesta vs IDFC FIRST Millennia
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Celesta and the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Millennia for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Celesta ₹0Millennia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Millennia wins. Millennia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadCelesta 2%Millennia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Celesta 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Millennia No airport lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCelesta ~0.1%Millennia ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate
- Celesta: ~₹50/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Celesta Federal Bank | Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No airport lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No airport lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs Not included | 2 per year | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Celesta | 0.69%–3.75% per month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Celesta | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~0.4% | ~0.1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹0.25 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Celesta
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site