10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST Swyp vs FEDERAL Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for a lower fee.
Scapia costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ₹499/yrSwyp ₹499 Annual-fee waiver not offeredScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Swyp 0%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Swyp No airport lounge accessScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueSwyp Not specifiedScapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Swyp: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Swyp IDFC FIRST Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No airport lounge access vs Unlimited | No airport lounge access | Unlimited |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹0.2 | ₹0.25 | ₹0.2 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site