2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU ixigo vs FEDERAL Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank ixigo and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for lounge access.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ixigo ₹0Scapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ixigo 0%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Scapia wins. ixigo 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueixigo Not safely INR-comparableScapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Federal Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- ixigo AU: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ixigo AU Small Finance Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs Unlimited | 8/year (2 per quarter) | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for ixigo AU | 1 per year | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 2.5 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~2% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Federal Bank Scapia | Not specified | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- ixigo AU Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank ixigo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site