3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST IndiGo vs RBL World Safari
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo and the RBL Bank World Safari. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick World Safari for a lower fee.
World Safari costs ₹1,999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: World Safari wins. World Safari saves ₹1,999/yrIndiGo ₹4,999World Safari ₹3,000
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 0%World Safari 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo No complimentary lounge accessWorld Safari 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter) · International: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableWorld Safari ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend · Up to 5 pts / ₹100 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- RBL Bank World Safari: ~₹250/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST IndiGo: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo IDFC FIRST Bank | World Safari RBL Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹4,999 vs ₹3,000 | ₹4,999 | ₹3,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | ₹3,000 |
| Interest-free period Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | Up to 45 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | No surcharge waiver | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI vs Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for RBL Bank World Safari | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card: Condition: ₹35,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteRBL Bank World Safari
Verify with issuer , opens external site