3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST IndiGo vs SBI ELITE
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo and the SBI Card ELITE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndiGo for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. IndiGo ₹4,999ELITE ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: IndiGo wins. IndiGo saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroadIndiGo 0%ELITE 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo No complimentary lounge accessELITE 8/year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableELITE ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Dining Departmental Grocery
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI ELITE: ~₹250/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST IndiGo: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo IDFC FIRST Bank | ELITE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year | No complimentary lounge access | 8/year |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 6 per year | No international lounge access | 6 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 0% vs 1.99% | 0% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | ₹10,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | No surcharge waiver | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 3 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.5% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI vs 10,000 points per calendar month; at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI | 10,000 points per calendar month at 10 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for SBI ELITE | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card ELITE
Verify with issuer , opens external site