3 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AU Zenith+ vs IDFC FIRST IndiGo
Side-by-side comparison of the AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+ and the IDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndiGo for spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Zenith+ ₹4,999 Waivable at ₹8,00,000 spendIndiGo ₹4,999
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: IndiGo wins. IndiGo saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroadZenith+ 0.99%IndiGo 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Zenith+ 8/year (2 per quarter)IndiGo No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueZenith+ Not safely INR-comparableIndiGo Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- AU Zenith+: Base earn not clearly specified
- IDFC FIRST IndiGo: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Zenith+ AU Small Finance Bank | IndiGo IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for AU Zenith+ | 8 railway lounge visits per year (max 2/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits 2 per quarter vs Not included | 2 per quarter | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 0.99% vs 0% | 0.99% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹4,999 | ₹4,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for AU Zenith+ | ₹8,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for AU Zenith+ | 1.99% / month | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver | Surcharge waiver available · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Indigo, Education, FASTag, Fuel, Government services, Insurance, IRCTC, Railways, Rent, Utilities, Wallet loads & UPI |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST IndiGo | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
AU Small Finance Bank Zenith+
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external site