Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HSBC India Live+ vs SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Live+

The short answer

Verdict

Pick Tata Neu Infinity for lounge access and upi.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Tata Neu Infinity ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    Live+ saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup
    Live+ 1.99%
    Tata Neu Infinity 1.99%
  • Domestic lounge
    Live+ 2/year
    Tata Neu Infinity 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    Tata Neu Infinity: +6 lounge visits/yr

Reward earning explained

Per card
Live+

1.5% · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data
Tata Neu Infinity

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 10 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

5 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HSBC India Live+: ₹999 vs SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity: ₹1,499), forex markup (1.99% vs 1.99%), or lounge access (2/year vs 8/year (2 per quarter)).

  • Travel Tie

    Both cards are similar for travel

    Forex markup is 1.99%.

  • Forex markup Tie

    Both cards are similar for forex

    Forex markup is 1.99%.

  • Lounge access SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity wins

    SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity is better for lounge access

    SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.

  • Rewards Tie

    Both cards are similar for rewards

    HSBC India Live+ conservative base value ~1.5% vs SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity's ~1.5%. SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity conservative base value ~1.5% vs HSBC India Live+'s ~1.5%.

  • upi SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity wins

    SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity is better for UPI usage

    SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: ~₹750/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field Live+ HSBC India Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
2/year vs 8/year (2 per quarter)
2/year 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
1 per year vs 1 per quarter
1 per year 1 per quarter
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 1.99% 1.99%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹1,499
₹999 ₹1,499
Annual-fee waiver
₹2,00,000 vs ₹3,00,000
₹2,00,000 ₹3,00,000
Interest-free period
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
Not specified Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1.5% vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100
1.5% 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100
Conservative base value ~1.5% ~1.5%
Earn ceiling
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
Not specified ₹1
Point validity
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.