Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip vs Federal Bank Scapia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

MakeMyTrip
Scapia

The short answer

Verdict

Pick Scapia for travel, spending abroad, lounge access and rewards.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    Scapia ₹0
    Scapia saves ₹999/yr
  • Forex markup
    MakeMyTrip 0.99%
    Scapia 0%
    Scapia saves ~₹990 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge
    MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
    Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    Scapia has unlimited domestic visits

Reward earning explained

Per card
MakeMyTrip

1 myCash / ₹100

Strong data
Scapia

10 Scapia Coins / ₹100

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

4 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip: ₹999 vs Federal Bank Scapia: ₹0), forex markup (0.99% vs 0%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs Unlimited).

  • Travel Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for travel

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia is cheaper for international spend (0% vs 0.99% forex).

  • Forex markup Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for forex

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia has a lower forex markup (0% vs 0.99%).

  • Lounge access Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for lounge access

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia offers unlimited domestic lounge visits versus 8 per year.

  • Rewards Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for rewards

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia conservative base value ~2% vs ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip's ~1%.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
  • MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Scapia Federal Bank
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs Unlimited
8/year (2 per quarter) Unlimited
International lounge visits
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
1 per year Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0.99% vs 0%
0.99% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹0
₹999 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹3,00,000 Not specified
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Scapia
Not specified ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Only available for Scapia
Not specified 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1 myCash / ₹100 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
1 myCash / ₹100 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~2%
~1% ~2%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Payment network rates
Only available for Scapia
Not specified RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option.
₹1 vs ₹0.2
₹1 ₹0.2

Notes

  • Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.