1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong dataHDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs Federal Bank Scapia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for upi.
Pick Scapia for travel, spending abroad, lounge access and rewards.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Scapia saves ₹1,499/yrTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Scapia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Scapia has unlimited domestic visitsTata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
Reward earning explained
Per card10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Strong dataPick based on what matters
5 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: ₹1,499 vs Federal Bank Scapia: ₹0), forex markup (2% vs 0%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs Unlimited).
-
Travel Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for travel
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Forex markup Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for forex
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.
-
Lounge access Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for lounge access
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia offers unlimited domestic lounge visits versus 8 per year.
-
Rewards Federal Bank Scapia wins Federal Bank Scapia is better for rewards
Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia conservative base value ~2% vs HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay's ~1.5%.
-
upi HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for UPI usage
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | Scapia Federal Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹9 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs Unlimited | 8/year (2 per quarter) | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 vs ₹0 | ₹1,499 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1,499 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹3,00,000 or more | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~2% | ~1.5% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.2 | ₹1 | ₹0.2 |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | 1 year | Not specified |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteFederal Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site