Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI MakeMyTrip vs IDBI Winnings RuPay Select

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip and the IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick MakeMyTrip for spending abroad.

Pick Winnings RuPay Select for a lower fee and UPI payments.

Winnings RuPay Select costs ₹100 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Winnings RuPay Select wins.
    MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    Winnings RuPay Select ₹899 Waivable at ₹90,000 spend
    Winnings RuPay Select saves ₹100/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins.
    MakeMyTrip 0.99%
    Winnings RuPay Select 3.5%
    MakeMyTrip saves ~₹2,510 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
    Winnings RuPay Select 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    MakeMyTrip ~1%
    Winnings RuPay Select Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    MakeMyTrip: Strong data Winnings RuPay Select: Strong data
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Winnings RuPay Select wins.
    MakeMyTrip No UPI support
    Winnings RuPay Select Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

MakeMyTrip

1 myCash / ₹100

Strong data
Winnings RuPay Select

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • IDBI Winnings RuPay Select: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank Winnings RuPay Select IDBI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits 8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
1 per year vs 4 per year
1 per year 4 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
0.99% vs 3.5%
0.99% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹899
₹999 ₹899
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,00,000 vs ₹90,000
₹3,00,000 ₹90,000
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.4% / month
3.75% / month 3.4% / month
Late-payment charge
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹950 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
Only available for IDBI Winnings RuPay Select
Not specified 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
Rewards
Points per ₹100
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1 myCash / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
1 myCash / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~1% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option.
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹1 Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover
₹1 crore vs ₹10 lakh
₹1 crore ₹10 lakh
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank
₹1 crore Not specified

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.