Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Verdict

Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for spending abroad.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
    Winnings RuPay Select ₹899 Waivable at ₹90,000 spend
    Winnings RuPay Select saves ₹600/yr
  • Forex markup
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
    Winnings RuPay Select 3.5%
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
    Winnings RuPay Select 8/year (2 per quarter)

Reward earning explained

Per card
Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data
Winnings RuPay Select

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

5 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: ₹1,499 vs IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select: ₹899), forex markup (2% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter)).

  • Travel Insufficient data

    Insufficient data to compare travel

    Only HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 2%.

    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: Strong data Winnings RuPay Select: Strong data
  • Forex markup HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins

    HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is better for forex

    HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay is stronger here. Forex markup is 2%.

  • Lounge access Tie

    Both cards are similar for lounge access

    Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.

  • Rewards Insufficient data

    Insufficient data to compare rewards

    Available evidence is incomplete: HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay conservative base value ~1.5% per ₹100. IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select is not safely INR-comparable (no usable point value).

    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay: Strong data Winnings RuPay Select: Strong data
  • upi Tie

    Both cards are similar for UPI usage

    Supports UPI via RuPay network.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • IDBI Winnings RuPay Select: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank Winnings RuPay Select IDBI Bank
Insurance — Air accident cover
₹1 crore vs ₹10 lakh
₹1 crore ₹10 lakh
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹15 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹9 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Not specified
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Not included vs 4 per year
No international lounge access 4 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
2% vs 3.5%
2% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,499 vs ₹899
₹1,499 ₹899
First-year cost
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1,499 Not specified
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹90,000
₹3,00,000 or more ₹90,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.4% / month
3.75% / month 3.4% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
Rewards
Points per ₹100
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~1.5% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated
2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
1 year vs 3 years
1 year 3 years

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

Verify with issuer , opens external site

IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select

Verify with issuer , opens external site