Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs IDBI Winnings RuPay Select

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Winnings RuPay Select costs ₹101 less a year but waives only at ₹90,000 spend, IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay at ₹30,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spend
    Winnings RuPay Select ₹899 Waivable at ₹90,000 spend
    ₹101/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%
    Winnings RuPay Select 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Winnings RuPay Select 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ~0.7%
    Winnings RuPay Select Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: Strong data Winnings RuPay Select: Strong data
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie.
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Supports UPI
    Winnings RuPay Select Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil

Strong data
Winnings RuPay Select

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
  • IDBI Winnings RuPay Select: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank Winnings RuPay Select IDBI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Not included vs 4 per year
No international lounge access 4 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹899
₹1,000 ₹899
Annual-fee waiver
₹30,000 vs ₹90,000
₹30,000 ₹90,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.4% / month
3.75% / month 3.4% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹950 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
Rewards
Base earn
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 2 pts / ₹100
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.7% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~0.7% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated
600 EDGE Miles per month at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate.
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for IDBI Winnings RuPay Select
Not specified 3 years
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDBI Winnings RuPay Select
Not specified ₹10 lakh

Notes

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

Verify with issuer , opens external site

IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select

Verify with issuer , opens external site