2 pts / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI Coral RuPay vs SBI Tata Neu Infinity
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the SBI Card Tata Neu Infinity. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Coral RuPay for a lower fee.
Pick Tata Neu Infinity for lounge access, rewards and spending abroad.
Coral RuPay costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral RuPay wins. Coral RuPay saves ₹999/yrCoral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendTata Neu Infinity ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity wins. Tata Neu Infinity saves ~₹1,510 per ₹1L abroadCoral RuPay 3.5%Tata Neu Infinity 1.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Tata Neu Infinity wins. Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Tata Neu Infinity 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity wins. conservative base valueCoral RuPay ~0.5%Tata Neu Infinity ~1.5%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Coral RuPay Supports UPITata Neu Infinity Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 10 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Coral RuPay ICICI Bank | Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for Coral RuPay | 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 1 per quarter | No international lounge access | 1 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 1.99% | 3.5% | 1.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 vs ₹3,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Coral RuPay | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.5% vs ~1.5% | ~0.5% | ~1.5% |
| Earn ceiling Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank Coral RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Tata Neu Infinity
Verify with issuer , opens external site