Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Coral RuPay vs SBI MILES

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the SBI Card MILES. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Coral RuPay
MILES

The short answer

Pick Coral RuPay for lounge access, a lower fee and UPI payments.

Pick MILES for spending abroad.

Coral RuPay costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    MILES ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹6,00,000 spend
    Coral RuPay saves ₹999/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MILES wins.
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
    MILES 3%
    MILES saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    MILES 1/year Conditional · Domestic: 1/year · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous year
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    MILES ~0.1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI
    MILES No UPI support

Reward earning explained

Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data
MILES

1 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • SBI MILES: ~₹60/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Coral RuPay ICICI Bank MILES SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs 1/year
4/year (1 per quarter) 1/year
Railway lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) Not specified
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows.
3.5% vs 3%
3.5% 3%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹1,499
₹500 ₹1,499
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹6,00,000
₹1,50,000 ₹6,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days
Up to 48 days Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
2 pts / ₹100 vs 1 Travel Credits / ₹200
2 pts / ₹100 1 Travel Credits / ₹200
Conservative base value
~0.5% vs ~0.1%
~0.5% ~0.1%
Earn ceiling
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs Calendar-month cap: 5,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle Calendar-month cap: 5,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.25 vs ₹1
₹0.25 ₹1
Point validity
3 years vs 2 years
3 years 2 years
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for SBI MILES
Not specified ₹1 lakh
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for SBI MILES
Not specified Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • SBI Card MILES: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous year
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.