2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs SBI MILES
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the SBI Card MILES. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredMILES ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹6,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MILES wins. MILES saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroadMy Zone 3.5%MILES 3%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: My Zone wins. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsMILES 1/year Conditional · Domestic: 1/year · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%MILES ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
1 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
- SBI MILES: ~₹60/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | MILES SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 1/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 1/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 3.5% vs 3% | 3.5% | 3% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹6,00,000 | Not offered | ₹6,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1 Travel Credits / ₹200 | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1 Travel Credits / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~0.1% | ~0.4% | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Calendar-month cap: 5,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel | Not stated | Calendar-month cap: 5,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- SBI Card MILES: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous year
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card MILES
Verify with issuer , opens external site