1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs SBI MILES
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the SBI Card MILES. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹700/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredMILES ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹6,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MILES wins. MILES saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroadIndiGo 3.5%MILES 3%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: IndiGo wins. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsMILES 1/year Conditional · Domestic: 1/year · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous year
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableMILES ~0.1%
Reward earning explained
1 Travel Credits / ₹200 · Up to 2 Travel Credits / ₹200 on Travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- SBI MILES: ~₹60/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | MILES SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs 1/year | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 1/year |
| International lounge visits Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 3.5% vs 3% | 3.5% | 3% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹1,499 | ₹799 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹6,00,000 | Not offered | ₹6,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1 Travel Credits / ₹200 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 Travel Credits / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Calendar-month cap: 5,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Calendar-month cap: 5,000 Travel Credits shared across General spend & Travel |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for SBI MILES | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- SBI Card MILES: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous year
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card MILES
Verify with issuer , opens external site