Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Coral RuPay vs SBI IRCTC SBI Card Premier

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the SBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Premier. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick Coral RuPay for a lower fee.

Coral RuPay costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    IRCTC SBI Card Premier ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Coral RuPay saves ₹999/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
    IRCTC SBI Card Premier 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    IRCTC SBI Card Premier Airport lounge access not verified
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    IRCTC SBI Card Premier ~0.8%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI
    IRCTC SBI Card Premier Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data
IRCTC SBI Card Premier

0.8 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IRCTC SBI Card Premier: ~₹400/month at base rate
  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Coral RuPay ICICI Bank IRCTC SBI Card Premier SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs Airport lounge access not verified
4/year (1 per quarter) Airport lounge access not verified
Railway lounge visits
4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) vs 8 railway lounge visits per year — IRCTC Executive Lounges
4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) 8 railway lounge visits per year — IRCTC Executive Lounges
International lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹1,499
₹500 ₹1,499
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹2,00,000
₹1,50,000 ₹2,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days
Up to 48 days Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
2 pts / ₹100 vs 0.8 pts / ₹100
2 pts / ₹100 0.8 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.5% vs ~0.8%
~0.5% ~0.8%
Earn ceiling
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs 750 points per statement cycle; at 4 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹18,750 of eligible spend
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle 750 points per statement cycle at 4 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹18,750 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.25 vs ₹1
₹0.25 ₹1
Point validity
3 years vs 2 years
3 years 2 years
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier
Not specified ₹1 lakh
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier
Not specified Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.