1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs SBI IRCTC SBI Card Premier
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the SBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Premier. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and spending abroad.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendIRCTC SBI Card Premier ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%IRCTC SBI Card Premier 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterIRCTC SBI Card Premier Airport lounge access not verified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%IRCTC SBI Card Premier ~0.8%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPIIRCTC SBI Card Premier Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
0.8 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- IRCTC SBI Card Premier: ~₹400/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | IRCTC SBI Card Premier SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs Airport lounge access not verified | 8/year (2 per quarter) | Airport lounge access not verified |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier | Not specified | 8 railway lounge visits per year — IRCTC Executive Lounges |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 3.5% | 2% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹1,499 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1,499 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹2,00,000 | ₹3,00,000 or more | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 0.8 pts / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 0.8 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.8% | ~1.5% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs 750 points per statement cycle; at 4 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹18,750 of eligible spend | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | 750 points per statement cycle at 4 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹18,750 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
| Point validity 1 year vs 2 years | 1 year | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹9 lakh vs ₹1 lakh | ₹9 lakh | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited vs Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Premier
Verify with issuer , opens external site