1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs SBI IRCTC SBI Card Premier
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the SBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Premier. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for a lower fee.
IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay saves ₹499/yrIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spendIRCTC SBI Card Premier ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%IRCTC SBI Card Premier 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsIRCTC SBI Card Premier Airport lounge access not verified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueIndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ~0.7%IRCTC SBI Card Premier ~0.8%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Supports UPIIRCTC SBI Card Premier Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
0.8 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on IRCTC
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IRCTC SBI Card Premier: ~₹400/month at base rate
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank | IRCTC SBI Card Premier SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs Airport lounge access not verified | 8/year (2 per quarter) | Airport lounge access not verified |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier | Not specified | 8 railway lounge visits per year — IRCTC Executive Lounges |
| International lounge visits Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹30,000 vs ₹2,00,000 | ₹30,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 0.8 pts / ₹100 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 | 0.8 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.7% vs ~0.8% | ~0.7% | ~0.8% |
| Earn ceiling 600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs 750 points per statement cycle; at 4 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹18,750 of eligible spend | 600 EDGE Miles per month at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend | 750 points per statement cycle at 4 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹18,750 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. | ₹1 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier | Not specified | 2 years |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier | Not specified | ₹1 lakh |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IRCTC SBI Card Premier | Not specified | Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card IRCTC SBI Card Premier
Verify with issuer , opens external site