Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Coral RuPay vs KOTAK League Platinum

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the Kotak Mahindra Bank League Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Coral RuPay

The short answer

Pick Coral RuPay for UPI payments.

Pick League Platinum for a lower fee.

League Platinum costs ₹1 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: League Platinum wins.
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    League Platinum ₹499 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
    League Platinum saves ₹1/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
    League Platinum 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    League Platinum No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    League Platinum Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    Coral RuPay: Limited data League Platinum: Strong data
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI
    League Platinum No UPI support

Reward earning explained

Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data
League Platinum

4 pts / ₹150 · Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Special Categories

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • Kotak League Platinum: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Coral RuPay ICICI Bank League Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year (1 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
Railway lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) Not specified
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹499
₹500 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹50,000
₹1,50,000 ₹50,000
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days vs Up to 51 days
Up to 48 days Up to 51 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Coral RuPay
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
2 pts / ₹100 vs 4 pts / ₹150
2 pts / ₹100 4 pts / ₹150
Conservative base value
~0.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~0.5% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs Not stated
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Coral RuPay
₹0.25 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for Coral RuPay
3 years Not specified

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.