Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS ACE vs KOTAK League Platinum

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the Kotak Mahindra Bank League Platinum. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

ACE

The short answer

No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    League Platinum ₹499 Waivable at ₹50,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    ACE 3.5%
    League Platinum 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    League Platinum No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    ACE ~1.5%
    League Platinum Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    ACE: Strong data League Platinum: Strong data

Reward earning explained

ACE

1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay

Strong data
League Platinum

4 pts / ₹150 · Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Special Categories

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Kotak League Platinum: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field ACE Axis Bank League Platinum Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹499 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹2,00,000 vs ₹50,000
₹2,00,000 ₹50,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days
Up to 50 days Up to 51 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹4,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
1.5% vs 4 pts / ₹150
1.5% 4 pts / ₹150
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~1.5% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for ACE
₹1 Not specified

Notes

  • Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.