KOTAK

League Platinum Credit Card

Good for everyday spend that earns rewards.

Should you get this?

Conditional fit

Some details need issuer confirmation

Why this card

  • Up to 8 pts / ₹150 on Special Categories
  • You spend on special Categories.
Issuer evidence · 3 sources →

Trade-off

The annual fee (₹499) is waived only when eligible annual spend exceeds ₹50,000.

Annual fee ₹499 per year
Rewards 4 pts / ₹150 base
Lounge access 0 no lounge
Forex markup 3.5% high
Compare with Axis Bank ACE →

Similar tier comparison

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend4 pts / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Special Categories8 pts / ₹150Credited as reward pointsNot stated

How to avoid the annual fee

Spend threshold for waiver
Above ₹50K annual eligible spend required for the waiver

Annual fee is ₹499. The issuer doesn't publish a documented cash value for its reward points, so a reliable rewards break-even estimate can't be shown.

Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

4 points per ₹150 on eligible spend

Point value

Not published by issuer — varies by redemption

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Reported reward terms

Evidence · not used in rates or comparisons

Reported category terms

Departmental Stores
8 points per ₹150Domestic & international

Reported by secondary sources · verify with issuer1 other source

Evidence only · excluded from decisions

Costs & fees


Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Annual fee waiver₹50,000yearAnnual fee waiver

Watch outs

Before choosing this card
  • Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.
  • Reward point value isn't clearly documented yet, so overall returns may vary.

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (4 pts / ₹150). Up to ~1,330 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • We can estimate the points earned, but not a verified ₹ value yet.
  • Fee waiver achievable at this spend
  • Forex cost ~₹1,750 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
No complimentary lounge access
International (cardholder)
Not included on base card Absence of an international claim on the product page is not proof of exclusion. Visa or programme terms may still apply.

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Rewards

Base earn
4 points per ₹150 value depends on redemption
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month
Annual fee
₹499
Joining fee
₹499 · verified 7 Jul 2026
Fee waiver spend
Above ₹50,000 · verified 7 Jul 2026 Annual fee waived on eligible anniversary-year spend above ₹50,000.
Interest-free period
Up to 51 days · verified 7 Jul 2026

International Use

Forex markup
3.5%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
Product tier
Entry-level

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹500–₹4,000.
  • Fuel-surcharge waiver capped at ₹3,500 per anniversary year.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Other

  • Fees/charges

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹499.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 3.5%.
  • No complimentary lounge access.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

No lounge access.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 3.5%, so frequent international spends may be costly.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

Fee waiver applies above ₹50,000 annual spend. Verify eligible spend exclusions before counting on it.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →