Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Coral RuPay vs IDBI Winnings RuPay Select

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay and the IDBI Bank Winnings RuPay Select. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick Winnings RuPay Select for lounge access.

Coral RuPay costs ₹399 less a year but waives only at ₹1,50,000 spend, Winnings RuPay Select at ₹90,000.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    Winnings RuPay Select ₹899 Waivable at ₹90,000 spend
    ₹399/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
    Winnings RuPay Select 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Winnings RuPay Select wins.
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    Winnings RuPay Select 8/year (2 per quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    Winnings RuPay Select Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    Coral RuPay: Limited data Winnings RuPay Select: Strong data
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie.
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI
    Winnings RuPay Select Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data
Winnings RuPay Select

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate
  • IDBI Winnings RuPay Select: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Coral RuPay ICICI Bank Winnings RuPay Select IDBI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) vs 8/year (2 per quarter)
4/year (1 per quarter) 8/year (2 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter) Not specified
International lounge visits
Not included vs 4 per year
No international lounge access 4 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹500 vs ₹899
₹500 ₹899
Annual-fee waiver
₹1,50,000 vs ₹90,000
₹1,50,000 ₹90,000
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.4% / month
3.75% / month 3.4% / month
Late-payment charge
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹950 depending on outstanding balance
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹950 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
Rewards
Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~0.5% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle vs Not stated
Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Coral RuPay
₹0.25 Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for IDBI Winnings RuPay Select
Not specified ₹10 lakh

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.