1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs CSB Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the CSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differTata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPIJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay CSB Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 47 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 47 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap vs ₹100/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | ₹100/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteCSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site