1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs CSB Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the CSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ACE for rewards.
Pick Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay for UPI payments.
Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay wins. ACE No UPI supportJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay CSB Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for ACE | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 47 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 47 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs ₹100/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | ₹100/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% vs 1% | 1.5% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for ACE | ₹1 | Not specified |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteCSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site