Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS ACE vs HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

ACE

The short answer

Pick ACE for rewards.

Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for UPI payments.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    ACE 3.5%
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins.
    ACE ~1.5%
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins.
    ACE No UPI support
    Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

ACE

1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay

Strong data
Tata Neu Plus RuPay

1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field ACE Axis Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
4/year 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹499 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000
₹2,00,000 ₹1,00,000
Monthly interest rate
Only available for ACE
3.75% / month Not specified
Late-payment charge
Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
1.5% vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100
1.5% 1 NeuCoins / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~1%
~1.5% ~1%
Earn ceiling
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 ₹1
Point validity
Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.