1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs CSB Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the CSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay for a lower fee and UPI payments.
Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay wins. Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay wins. IndiGo No UPI supportJupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1%
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay CSB Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 47 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 47 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs ₹100/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | ₹100/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteCSB Bank Jupiter Edge CSB Bank RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external site