1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 2 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Plus RuPay vs INDUSIND Pinnacle World
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay and the IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus RuPay for UPI payments.
Pinnacle World costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differTata Neu Plus RuPay ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendPinnacle World ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 3.5%Pinnacle World 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Tata Neu Plus RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterPinnacle World 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueTata Neu Plus RuPay ~1%Pinnacle World Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus RuPay wins. Tata Neu Plus RuPay Supports UPIPinnacle World No UPI support
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2.5 pts / ₹100 on Online Ecommerce
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Plus RuPay HDFC Bank | Pinnacle World IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Not included vs 1 per quarter | No international lounge access | 1 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1,00,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World | Not specified | 3.83% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank | 2 years | Not specified |
Notes
- HDFC Tata Neu Plus HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Plus RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank Pinnacle World
Verify with issuer , opens external site