1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs INDUSIND Pinnacle World
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Pinnacle World for a lower fee.
Pinnacle World costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Pinnacle World wins. Pinnacle World saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPinnacle World ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Pinnacle World 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPinnacle World 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparablePinnacle World Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 2.5 pts / ₹100 on Online Ecommerce
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
- IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Pinnacle World IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World | Not specified | 1 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.83% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.83% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- IndusInd Bank Pinnacle World Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank Pinnacle World
Verify with issuer , opens external site