Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs YES Uni GoldX

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the YES Bank Uni GoldX. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.

Pick Uni GoldX for spending abroad.

Uni GoldX costs ₹1,499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spend
    Uni GoldX ₹0
    ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Uni GoldX wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%
    Uni GoldX 0%
    Uni GoldX saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
    Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%
    Uni GoldX ~1%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins.
    Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPI
    Uni GoldX No UPI support

Reward earning explained

Tata Neu Infinity RuPay

1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ

Strong data
Uni GoldX

1%

Limited data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • YES Bank Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank Uni GoldX YES Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
8/year (2 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
2% vs 0%
2% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,499 vs ₹0
₹1,499 ₹0
First-year cost
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1,499 Not specified
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹3,00,000 or more Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month
3.75% / month 3.99% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 1%
1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 1%
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~1%
~1.5% ~1%
Earn ceiling
2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Not stated
2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
1 year Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹15 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
₹9 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.