Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HSBC Live+ vs YES Uni GoldX

Side-by-side comparison of the HSBC India Live+ and the YES Bank Uni GoldX. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Live+
Uni GoldX

The short answer

Pick Live+ for rewards.

Pick Uni GoldX for spending abroad.

Uni GoldX costs ₹999 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Live+ ₹999 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Uni GoldX ₹0
    ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Uni GoldX wins.
    Live+ 1.99%
    Uni GoldX 0%
    Uni GoldX saves ~₹1,990 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Live+ 2/year
    Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Live+ wins.
    Live+ ~1.5%
    Uni GoldX ~1%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

Live+

1.5% on domestic spend · 10% on eligible dining, food delivery, grocery, and utilities

Strong data
Uni GoldX

1%

Limited data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • HSBC Live+: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • YES Bank Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Live+ HSBC India Uni GoldX YES Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
2/year vs No complimentary lounge access
2/year No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
1 per year vs Not included
1 per year No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
1.99% vs 0%
1.99% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹999 vs ₹0
₹999 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for HSBC Live+
₹2,00,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Only available for YES Bank Uni GoldX
Not specified Up to 50 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.99% / month
3.75% / month 3.99% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for YES Bank Uni GoldX
Not specified 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap
Rewards
Base cashback
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1.5% on domestic spend vs 1%
1.5% on domestic spend 1%
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~1%
~1.5% ~1%
Earn ceiling
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities vs Not stated
₹1,200 per month — shared across Dining, Food delivery, Grocery, Shopping & Utilities Not stated

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.