1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus vs YES Uni GoldX
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus and the YES Bank Uni GoldX. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Uni GoldX costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differHPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spendUni GoldX ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. HPCL Power Plus 0%Uni GoldX 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)Uni GoldX No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueHPCL Power Plus ~1%Uni GoldX ~1%
Reward earning explained
1%
Limited dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
- YES Bank Uni GoldX: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank | Uni GoldX YES Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for YES Bank Uni GoldX | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹1,50,000 | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for YES Bank Uni GoldX | Not specified | 3.99% / month |
| Fuel benefit No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹7,500 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback | 1% | 1% |
| Conservative base value | ~1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point validity Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | 2 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹2 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteYES Bank Uni GoldX
Verify with issuer , opens external site