1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs IDFC FIRST Millennia
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the IDFC FIRST Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for rewards and UPI payments.
Pick Millennia for spending abroad.
Millennia costs ₹1,499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendMillennia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Millennia wins. Millennia saves ~₹2,000 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%Millennia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterMillennia No airport lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. conservative base valueTata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%Millennia ~0.4%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPIMillennia No UPI support
Reward earning explained
3 pts / ₹200 · 10 pts / ₹200 on eligible dining, international, and travel
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Millennia: ~₹190/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | Millennia IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No airport lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No airport lounge access |
| Railway lounge visits Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | 16 railway lounge visits per year (max 4/quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 0% | 2% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 vs ₹0 | ₹1,499 | ₹0 |
| First-year cost Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1,499 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹3,00,000 or more | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 3 pts / ₹200 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 3 pts / ₹200 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.4% | ~1.5% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend, Dining, International spend, Travel, FASTag, Insurance, Railways & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 1 year vs 2 years | 1 year | 2 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Millennia | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover ₹9 lakh vs ₹25,000 | ₹9 lakh | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited vs Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Insured by The Oriental Insurance Company Limited |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site