Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Swiggy BLCK vs ICICI Coral RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Swiggy BLCK and the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Swiggy BLCK
Coral RuPay

The short answer

Pick Swiggy BLCK for rewards.

Pick Coral RuPay for a lower fee and UPI payments.

Coral RuPay costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Swiggy BLCK ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    Coral RuPay saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Swiggy BLCK 3.5%
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Swiggy BLCK Not specified
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: Swiggy BLCK wins.
    Swiggy BLCK ~1%
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Swiggy BLCK No UPI support
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Swiggy BLCK

1% · Up to 10% on Swiggy

Strong data
Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank Coral RuPay ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 4/year (1 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹500
₹1,000 ₹500
Annual-fee waiver
₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,50,000
₹2,00,000 ₹1,50,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
No surcharge waiver 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
1% vs 2 pts / ₹100
1% 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs ~0.5%
~1% ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
₹1,000 per statement cycle vs Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle
₹1,000 per statement cycle Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 vs ₹0.25
₹1 ₹0.25
Point validity
2 years vs 3 years
2 years 3 years

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.