1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs HDFC Swiggy BLCK
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the HDFC Bank Swiggy BLCK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
IndiGo costs ₹201 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Swiggy BLCK at ₹2,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹201/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredSwiggy BLCK ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%Swiggy BLCK 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSwiggy BLCK Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableSwiggy BLCK ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 10% on Swiggy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹1,000 | ₹799 | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs ₹1,000 per statement cycle | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | ₹1,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Swiggy BLCK
Verify with issuer , opens external site