2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS My Zone vs HDFC Swiggy BLCK
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the HDFC Bank Swiggy BLCK. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Swiggy BLCK for rewards.
My Zone costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Swiggy BLCK at ₹2,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differMy Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offeredSwiggy BLCK ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. My Zone 3.5%Swiggy BLCK 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSwiggy BLCK Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Swiggy BLCK wins. conservative base valueMy Zone ~0.4%Swiggy BLCK ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 10% on Swiggy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | My Zone Axis Bank | Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for My Zone | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,000 | ₹500 | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for My Zone | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1% | 2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value ~0.4% vs ~1% | ~0.4% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs ₹1,000 per statement cycle | Not stated | ₹1,000 per statement cycle |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Swiggy BLCK HDFC Bank | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank My Zone
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Swiggy BLCK
Verify with issuer , opens external site