1% · Up to 5% on Selected categories
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC PIXEL Go vs IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank PIXEL Go and the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick PIXEL Go for a lower fee.
Pick HPCL Power Plus for spending abroad.
PIXEL Go costs ₹249 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: PIXEL Go wins. PIXEL Go saves ₹249/yrPIXEL Go ₹250 Waivable at ₹50,000 spendHPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: HPCL Power Plus wins. HPCL Power Plus saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadPIXEL Go 3.5%HPCL Power Plus 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. PIXEL Go No complimentary lounge accessHPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valuePIXEL Go ~1%HPCL Power Plus ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- PIXEL Go: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | PIXEL Go HDFC Bank | HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 3.5% vs 0% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹250 vs ₹499 | ₹250 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹50,000 vs ₹1,50,000 | ₹50,000 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for PIXEL Go | 3.75% / month | Not specified |
| Late-payment charge Only available for PIXEL Go | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback | 1% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹15,000 per month vs 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend | ₹15,000 per month | 2,400 points per month at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹2 lakh |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | ₹25,000 |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus | Not specified | Insured by New India Assurance |
Notes
- IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank PIXEL Go
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site