5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 25 pts / ₹150 on Amazon through HDFC SmartBuy
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Infinia Metal Edition vs INDUSIND Avios Visa Infinite
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition and the IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Infinia Metal Edition for lounge access.
Pick Avios Visa Infinite for spending abroad.
Avios Visa Infinite costs ₹2,500 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, Infinia Metal Edition at ₹10,00,000 or more.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹2,500/yr apart · waiver gates differInfinia Metal Edition ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 or more spendAvios Visa Infinite ₹10,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Avios Visa Infinite wins. Avios Visa Infinite saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroadInfinia Metal Edition 2%Avios Visa Infinite 1.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Infinia Metal Edition wins. Infinia Metal Edition UnlimitedAvios Visa Infinite 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueInfinia Metal Edition ~1%Avios Visa Infinite ~1.2%
Reward earning explained
1.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 6 pts / ₹200 on international spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite: ~₹600/month at base rate
- Infinia Metal Edition: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Infinia Metal Edition HDFC Bank | Avios Visa Infinite IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits Unlimited vs 8/year (2 per quarter) | Unlimited | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Unlimited vs 2 per quarter | Unlimited | 2 per quarter |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows. 2% vs 1.5% | 2% | 1.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹12,500 vs ₹10,000 | ₹12,500 | ₹10,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | ₹12,500 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹10,00,000 or more vs Not offered | ₹10,00,000 or more | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 1.99% / month vs 3% / month | 1.99% / month | 3% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹10,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹10,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 5 pts / ₹150 vs 1.5 pts / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 | 1.5 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~1.2% | ~1% | ~1.2% |
| Earn ceiling 15,000 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 15,000 points per month at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | 3 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | ₹3 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | ₹50 lakh | Not specified |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank Avios Visa Infinite
Verify with issuer , opens external site