6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Magnus vs HDFC Infinia Metal Edition
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Magnus and the HDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Magnus ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹25,00,000 spendInfinia Metal Edition ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Magnus 2%Infinia Metal Edition 2%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Magnus Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsInfinia Metal Edition Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueMagnus ~1.2%Infinia Metal Edition ~1%
Reward earning explained
5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 25 pts / ₹150 on Amazon through HDFC SmartBuy
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Magnus: ~₹600/month at base rate
- Infinia Metal Edition: ~₹500/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Magnus Axis Bank | Infinia Metal Edition HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 2% | 2% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹12,500 | ₹12,500 |
| First-year cost Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹12,500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹25,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000 or more | ₹25,00,000 | ₹10,00,000 or more |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | 1.99% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150 | 6 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 5 pts / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1.2% vs ~1% | ~1.2% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 15,000 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 15,000 points per month at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹1 | ₹0.2 | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹3 crore |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Infinia Metal Edition | Not specified | ₹50 lakh |
Notes
- Axis Bank Magnus Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Magnus
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Infinia Metal Edition
Verify with issuer , opens external site