0.5 pts / ₹100 · Up to 1.5 pts / ₹100 on Electronics Apparel
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Signet vs KOTAK 811 #DreamDifferent
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Signet and the Kotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Signet ₹0811 #DreamDifferent ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Signet 3.5%811 #DreamDifferent 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Signet 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)811 #DreamDifferent No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueSignet ~0.1%811 #DreamDifferent Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Signet: ~₹30/month at base rate
- Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Signet Federal Bank | 811 #DreamDifferent Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹0 | ₹0 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Signet | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 0.5 pts / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 0.5 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.1% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Signet | ₹0.25 | Not specified |
| Point validity Only available for Signet | 3 years | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent | Not specified | ₹2.5 lakh |
Notes
- Federal Bank Signet Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Signet
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent
Verify with issuer , opens external site