Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS ACE vs KOTAK 811 #DreamDifferent

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the Kotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

ACE

The short answer

811 #DreamDifferent costs ₹499 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    811 #DreamDifferent ₹0
    ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    ACE 3.5%
    811 #DreamDifferent 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    811 #DreamDifferent No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    ACE ~1.5%
    811 #DreamDifferent Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    ACE: Strong data 811 #DreamDifferent: Strong data

Reward earning explained

ACE

1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay

Strong data
811 #DreamDifferent

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
  • Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field ACE Axis Bank 811 #DreamDifferent Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year vs No complimentary lounge access
4/year No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
Only available for ACE
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹499 vs ₹0
₹499 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for ACE
₹2,00,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days
Up to 50 days Up to 51 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Fuel benefit
Only available for ACE
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap Not specified
Rewards
Base earn
1.5% vs 2 pts / ₹100
1.5% 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~1.5% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for ACE
₹1 Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent
Not specified ₹2.5 lakh

Notes

  • Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.