1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs KOTAK 811 #DreamDifferent
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the Kotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick 811 #DreamDifferent for a lower fee.
811 #DreamDifferent costs ₹799 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: 811 #DreamDifferent wins. 811 #DreamDifferent saves ₹799/yrIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offered811 #DreamDifferent ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%811 #DreamDifferent 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months811 #DreamDifferent No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparable811 #DreamDifferent Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
- Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | 811 #DreamDifferent Kotak Mahindra Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹0 | ₹799 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | Not offered | Not specified |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 51 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Kotak 811 #DreamDifferent | Not specified | ₹2.5 lakh |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteKotak Mahindra Bank 811 #DreamDifferent
Verify with issuer , opens external site