1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
FEDERAL Celesta vs ICICI MakeMyTrip
Side-by-side comparison of the Federal Bank Celesta and the ICICI Bank MakeMyTrip. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick MakeMyTrip for rewards and spending abroad.
Celesta costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differCelesta ₹0MakeMyTrip ₹999 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. MakeMyTrip saves ~₹1,010 per ₹1L abroadCelesta 2%MakeMyTrip 0.99%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Celesta 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)MakeMyTrip 8/year (2 per quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: MakeMyTrip wins. conservative base valueCelesta ~0.1%MakeMyTrip ~1%
Reward earning explained
1 myCash / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Celesta: ~₹50/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Celesta Federal Bank | MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits 2 per year vs 1 per year | 2 per year | 1 per year |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup Source agreement differs — verify both. 2% vs 0.99% | 2% | 0.99% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹0 vs ₹999 | ₹0 | ₹999 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate 0.69%–3.75% per month vs 3.75% / month | 0.69%–3.75% per month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹250–₹1,250 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Celesta | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹150/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison. 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1 myCash / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 myCash / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~0.1% vs ~1% | ~0.1% | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling | Not stated | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
| Insurance — Personal accident cover Only available for MakeMyTrip ICICI Bank | Not specified | ₹1 crore |
Notes
- Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card: Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Federal Bank Celesta
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank MakeMyTrip
Verify with issuer , opens external site