FEDERAL

Federal Bank Celesta Credit Card

Good for frequent travelers who value lounge access and low forex.

Should you get this?

Strong fit

Confirm terms with the issuer

Why this card

  • Forex markup is low at 2%.
  • Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Travel International
  • 2 per quarter domestic + 2 per year international.
Issuer evidence · 7 sources →

Trade-off

Welcome offer details not verified

Annual fee ₹0 no annual fee currently listed
Rewards 1 pt / ₹100 base
Lounge access 2 domestic (2 per quarter) + 2 intl (2 per year)
Forex markup 2% low

What it costs to get, and to keep

Joining vs renewal

First year

No joining fee

From year 2

No renewal fee

Welcome offer

Issuer currently markets a ₹2,000 Amazon Pay welcome voucher

Qualification and fulfilment conditions apply

Rewards


Earning rules

Detail · from the summary above
ScopeRateEligibilityLimit
General spend1 pt / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Travel International3 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated
Dining2 pts / ₹100Credited as reward pointsNot stated

Redemption value

What a Reward Point is worth

  1. Catalogue₹0.25 / pt
  2. Cash redemption value₹0.10 per Reward Point
Reward reality — the earning-rate detail behind the numbers above

Reward reality

Conclusion · what you actually get

Eligible spend

1 points per ₹100 on eligible spend

Verified value

₹0.25 per point

Catalogue

Ranking floor

₹0.1 per point

(conservative floor)

₹0.25 per point (best documented)

Realisation

Credited as reward points

Costs & fees


Eligibility

Applicant class · age · income

Eligibility requirements conflict across current evidence. Verify the issuer's current criteria before applying.

Spending requirements

Spend gates · caps · milestone thresholds
RequirementAmountPeriodUnlocks
Domestic lounge spend gate₹60,000quarterLounge eligibility

Estimated usage

Example usage at this monthly spend

  • At this monthly spend, you'd earn: Based on the standard earn rate (1 pt / ₹100). Up to ~500 pts/month if the entire spend qualifies. Excluded transactions and category rules earn less. Partner bonuses aren't included.
  • Worth ~₹50 at the conservative redemption floor
  • Forex cost ~₹1,000 per ₹50k international spend

Illustrative only, using current base rates and snapshot data.

Benefits & charges

Side-by-side facts
Benefits

Lounge Access

Domestic (cardholder)
2 per quarter — via Federal Bank lounge programme · verified 8 Jul 2026 Condition: ₹60,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • CardInsider
  • PaisaBazaar
  • Operator-verified anchor
  • BankBazaar
  • Mymoneymantra Federal Celesta
International (cardholder)
2 per year

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify
  • CardInsider
  • PaisaBazaar
  • Operator-verified anchor
  • BankBazaar
  • Mymoneymantra Federal Celesta

Rewards

Base earn
1 points per ₹100 value depends on redemption
Effective return (honest floor)
~0.1% base at the cash-redemption floor; up to ~0.25% through documented catalogue/shopping redemption · verified 8 Jul 2026 Conservative redemption floor; best documented path is not ranked on.
Headline point value
₹0.25 per Reward Point (Catalogue) · verified 8 Jul 2026 Operator-verified headline rate — full channel grid in Redemption value.
Point validity
Points expire 3 years after earning · verified 8 Jul 2026
Fees & charges

Fees

Monthly interest rate
0.69%–3.75% per month Depends on Federal Bank relationship average monthly balance (prior quarter): up to 3.75%/mo below ₹50k AMB; lower tiers at higher AMB (FAQ / MITC).
Annual fee
₹0
Joining fee
₹0 · verified 8 Jul 2026
Interest-free period
Up to 48 days · verified 8 Jul 2026
Late-payment charge
₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance Exact charge depends on your outstanding balance per issuer tiers.

International Use

Forex markup
2%

Issuer documented · corroborating sources · verify issuer terms before applying

Where to verify

Travel & perks


Fuel Benefits

At the pump
  • 1% fuel surcharge waived on transactions ₹400–₹5,000.
  • Maximum waiver ₹150 per month.
  • Fuel transactions do not earn reward points.

Fine print & compare


Compare with similar cards

Similar tier · similar benefits

The fine print

Caps · exclusions · earning · redemption · last refresh

Exclusions

These spends do not earn reward points.

Payments

  • Government payments

Latest update

  • Annual fee: ₹0.
  • Forex markup currently listed at 2%.
  • 2 per quarter domestic lounge · 2 per year international.

Common questions

From verified card facts

Is this good for lounge access?

2 per quarter domestic + 2 per year international. Check current spend criteria, guest rules, visit caps, and airport acceptance before relying on it.

Is this good for international spends?

Forex markup is 2%, which can be useful for international spends if the annual fee and usage pattern still make sense.

Is the annual fee easy to recover?

No joining, annual, or renewal fee currently listed by the issuer. GST still applies where applicable. Fee tables can change — verify before applying.

When do welcome benefits arrive?

The issuer currently markets a ₹2,000 welcome voucher, but its eligibility and detailed terms have not been reconciled with earlier information. Verify the current offer before applying.

Learn

Learn more

Guides matched to this card — not a random syllabus.

All guides →